Lil Wayne – Top Ten one-liners

To celebrate the release of Lil Wayne’s latest album, Tha Carter IV, this Sunday, I thought I’d put together a list of my Favourite Weezy one-liners.

Two tracks set to appear on his latest opus continue a fine tradition of top quality quotes from the self proclaimed ‘best rapper alive’. The first of the two, 6 Foot 7 Foot contains this little peach, “Real G’s move in silence like lasagna.” The second, She Will, uncovers this delightful play-on-words brag, “I tried to pay attention, but attention paid me.”

So without further a-do, here’s my top ten (in no particular order) Lil Wayne one-liners:

“It’s about a minute past pissed and I’m about to get shitty” (Ransom)
“You’re like a bitch with no ass – you aint got shit” (A Milli)
“Been handlin’ the game so long my thumbs’ bruised” (Fireman)
“You are just a stain bitch, you will fade away” (I’m Raw)
“I’m so official all I need is a whistle” (I’m Goin’ In)
“I’m so hot you’ll probably catch a tan around this motherfucker” (We Be Steady Mobbin’)
“I like a big wet pussy with a fork and a spoon” (Roman’s RevengeNicki Minaj track)
“If money grows on trees, then i’m tryin’ to find shade” (Scared MoneyYoung Jeezy track)
“I think about more than I forget, but I don’t go around fire expecting not to sweat” (No LoveEminem track)
“I’ve been fly so long I fell asleep on the fuckin’ plane” (Right Above It)

Love him or hate him he’s certainly ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

