Free Guilty Simpson / Oh No ‘album’ download

Last year, Oh No remixed a number of Guilty Simpson tracks using samples from the Now-Again catalogue. Oh No‘s collection Ghettodes is not meant as an album, but as there’s 14 tracks, Stones Throw records are more than happy to call it that.

I hadn’t discovered the collection until today – and I’m pleased to say it’s an absolute stonker and gives Madlib a run for his money.

In fact, there’s not one bad track. And it’s FREE.

The tracklist is as follows:

01 American Nightmare
02 Piglets
03 Riches
04 Futuristic feat. MED
05 What to Do
06 Rob
07 The Ghetto (Interlude)
08 The Ghetto
09 Y’all Scared
10 Dreads
11 Killer
12 Runners feat. Black Milk
13 Raw (Interlude)
14 Kinda

Download the album over at the Stones Throw records website here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: