Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Mosquito – new video

I had the pleasure of watching the Yeah Yeah Yeahs play Manchester Apollo last week. It was my first time seeing them live (I know – very slack of me) and it was just as entertaining and enjoyable as I thought it’d be. That Karen O certainly knows how to put on a show – exploding glitter, jacket changes, strange eye-wear, glorious posturing – she had it all – and she ended the gig by shoving the microphone down her panties and staring into the crowd – beautiful stuff.

Anyway, earlier today the band uploaded their latest video. The title track from Mosquito is one of my favourites on the band’s current album. I don’t think the video had much of a budget though – ladies and gentlemen, here’s a mosquito sucking some blood out of a hand, whilst a kid randomly nods his head in the corner of the screen:

The Yeah Yeah Yeah’s fourth album, Mosquito is out now.

Leave a Reply

