The return of Deltron 3030


It’s been a whopping 13 years since Deltron 3030‘s debut album was released. Del The Funky Homosapien, Dan The Automator, and Kid Koala‘s sci-fi supergroup tickled the earholes of alt-rap fans on both sides of the Atlantic with their debut and then seemingly couldn’t be arsed following it up, leaving similar alt-hip-pop supergroup, Gorillaz to steal the show.

The good news is that they’re back to give it another pop, and next month (1st Oct) sees the release of their guest-heavy second album, Event II.

The first cut to see the daylight is, City Rising From The Ashes. The track features (really rather quiet) backing vocals from Mike Patton and is available on FREE download here. It doesn’t really break any new ground, but it’s pretty good nonetheless. Check out the new video below:

…and here’s the Event II tracklist:

01 Stardate (feat. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)
02 The Return
03 Pay the Price
04 Nobody Can (feat. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION)
05 Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1 (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
06 Melding of the Minds (feat. Zach De La Rocha)
07 The Agony (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
08 Back in the Day (feat. The Lonely Island)
09 Talent Supersedes (feat. Black Rob)
10 Look Across the Sky (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)
11 The Future of Food (feat. David Chang)
12 My Only Love (feat. Emily Wells)
13 What Is This Loneliness? (feat. Damon Albarn and Casual)
14 Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2 (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)
15 City Rising From the Ashes (feat. Mike Patton)
16 Do You Remember? (feat. Jamie Cullum)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: