Sienkiewicz’s Hendrix illustrations

Back in 1995, one of my favorite comic book artists of all time, Bill Sienkiewicz released Voodoo Child: The Illustrated Legend of Jimi Hendrix (the story is by Martin I. Green). I’m not quite sure how I’ve managed to miss it until now – but one thing’s for sure, it’s unbelievably good.

It’s up there with Sienkiewicz‘s best work and it has the added bonus of being about (albeit, “not so much outright biography as speculative fantasy”) one of my favourite rock stars of all time too.

Check out one of my favourite illustrations from the book below:

sienkiewicz-hendrix

And if you don’t already own a copy you can get one here.

And if you’ve got $3,000 to spare you can buy an original here.

Leave a Reply

