Hot Tub Time Machine 2 – trailer

I love a stupid comedy. Dumb & Dumber is one of my all time favourite films and I can’t wait for the sequel in November.

As daft comedies go, 2010’s Hot Tub Time Machine was up there. It wasn’t great, but it had plenty of belly laughs and sat somewhere inbetween a Farrelly Brothers film and a Will Ferrell vehicle – except maybe not quite as great as that sounds.

I didn’t expect a sequel though. It did well at the box office but I still didn’t see a sequel coming. John Cusack seemingly didn’t like the idea either, so he’s jettisoned – but I still think the trailer below looks pretty funny – it seems like a bit of mess but I still chuckled – see what you think:

Hot Tub Time Machine 2 is out in the US and the UK this Christmas.

Leave a Reply

