Archive for December 14, 2012

New Manchester street art

Posted in Art with tags , , , , , , on December 14, 2012 by dc

Here are a couple of photos I took yesterday of two new pieces of street art in Stevenson Square, Manchester. I’m not sure who they’re by but I like them a lot:

mancgraf

One

mancgraf2

Two

Joey Santiago uses an iPhone as a guitar slide

Posted in Gigs, Music with tags , , , , , , , on December 14, 2012 by dc

What’s that? An iPhone used as a guitar slide?

Over to the Pixies‘ guitarist Joey Santiago to explain more – “I’ve tried all the smart phones as a slide for my guitar and the iPhone beat its competitors hands down!!! The tone has such purity. And it captures moments. This video was from last night in Hampton Beach. The tune is Vamos. Enjoy”.

Check out the footage below: